Home

two hour delay

  • Two Hour Delay Tuesday For Newtown Public Schools

    All Newtown Public Schools will run on a two hour delay on Tuesday, February 10. 

    The announcement came Monday, February 9, around 6 pm. Schools were also closed on Monday, due to the weather.

  • Two Hour Delay For Newtown Public Schools

    Newtown Public Schools will run on a two hour delay on Thursday, February 5, due to the weather.

  • A Two Hour Delay For Newtown Schools Tuesday

    Newtown Public Schools will run on a two hour delay on Tuesday, February 3, as announced by the school district on Monday, February 2, in the evening.

  • Two Hour Delay For Newtown Public Schools

    Newtown Public Schools will run on a two hour delay on Friday, January 30, due to the weather, as announced by the school district.

  • Schools To Run On A Two Hour Delay Wednesday

    Newtown Public Schools will run on a two hour delayed start on Wednesday, January 28.

    The district announced the decision on Tuesday, January 27, around 5:30 pm.

  • Two Hour Delay For Newtown Public Schools

    Newtown Public Schools will run on a two hour delay Monday, January 12, due to the weather, according to the school district.

  • Update: Schools Closed For Friday, January 9

    This story has been updated to reflect a later decision by the school district.

    All Newtown Public Schools will be closed Friday, January 9, due to deteriorating weather conditions.

    The decision was announced around 7:30 am following an earlier announcement that all schools would run on a two hour delayed schedule.

  • A Two Hour Delay For Newtown Public Schools

    Newtown Public Schools will run on a two hour delay Thursday, January 8, due to the weather, as announced by the school district Thursday morning.

  • Schools To Run On A Two Hour Delay Thursday

    The Newtown Public Schools will have a two hour delay, due to anticipated road conditions caused by the weather, on Thursday, December 11. 

  • Schools To Run On A Two Hour Delay Tuesday

    The Newtown Public Schools will have a two hour delay, due to anticipated icy road conditions, on Tuesday, December 9.