Newtown Board Of Realtors Inducts New Members, Presents Awards

Published: June 28, 2019 at 07:00 am


The Newtown Board of Realtors conducted a general membership meeting and breakfast in the Council Chambers of Newtown Municipal Center on June 20.

Newtown Board of Realtors President David Landau led the group in saying the Pledge of Allegiance before reporting recent business.

Linda Whipkey of William Pitt Sotheby’s International Realty followed by inducting the group’s newest members, who were present, Pamela Dostilio and Maryanne Dunn-Harvey of Coldwell Banker, Jeanne Goodman of William Raveis, and Denise Taylor of Berkshire Hathaway. In doing so, all four realtors raised their right hand to accept the bylaws of the board as Ms Whipkey read them the realtor pledge.

Mr Landau then presented the Raymond F. Gates Memorial Scholarship to Newtown High School graduate Briana Krasowski. Her mother, Amy Jeanfaivre, and stepfather, Steve Guagliano, work together as a realtor team with Realty3 CT.

According to Ms Jeanfaivre, Briana will be attending Roger Williams University in Rhode Island and will double major in political science and legal studies.

Mr Landau also gave Emeritus Awards, in person, to Carol French and Brian Corson, as well as Wendy Margules, who was not in attendance. The Emeritus Award is given to realtors with more than 40 years of experience serving the community.

The board was also given a special presentation about Newtown Community Center by Director Matt Arienello and Program Coordinator Jennifer Cebry.

Change Text Size:

This Week's Poll

What is your favorite ice cream flavor?