Log In

Reset Password

Nighthawks Are Your Cheer Team Of The Year!



Text Size

Newtown High School's cheerleading team won the Team of the Year Competition, a State Open competition among all of the teams in Connecticut, held in North Haven on March 11.

Members of the Nighthawks are juniors: Hannah Busillo, Hannah Guman, Rachel Szor, Chase Sferruzzo, and Emily Hechler; sophomores: Ella Macey and Cydney Turoczi; and freshmen: Melanie Lordeiro, Abi Gonzalez, Olivia Decatur, Isabella Walder, and Leticia DeOliveira.

Check back on our website and read more about the Nighthawks and all of their success this season in the print edition of The Bee.

The NHS cheer squad captured the Team of the Year Competition title.
Comments are open. Be civil.

Leave a Reply