Log In

Reset Password

Nighthawks Honored By South-West Conference



Text Size

All South-West Conference selections from Newtown High School spring sports teams are as follows:

Girls’ basketball: First Team: Cyleigh Wilson, Amy Sapenter. All Colonial: Carlie Smith, Juliette Cryder, Shea Murphy. Honorable Mention: Emma Magazu, Rebecca Alicea.

Boys’ basketball: First Team: Riley Ward. All Colonial: Jack Petersen, Jack Mulligan. Honorable Mention: Tyson Mobley.

Girls’ Track: First Team: Elise Barricelli, Riley Powers, Sarah Nowacki. Second Team: Victoria Moran, Laura Wong, Rylee Harrell, Ally McCarthy, Anna Burns. Honorable Mention: Sophia Guevara, Amelia Daly, Emily Tressler.

Boys’ track: First Team: Nick Jacobs, Will Tainter-Gilbert, Drew Poseno, Aidan Budge. Second Team: Tristan Andrew.

Boys’ Swimming and Diving: First Team: Peter Horan, Colden Bobowick, Mason Suba, Rick Irving. Honorable Mention: Dan Godino.

Wrestling: First Team: Steven Vournazos. Second Team: Ben Plaue, Steven Leuci. Honorable Mention: Luca Manfredi, Ben Watson, Fritz Maurath.

Hockey: Division III Second Team: Adam Kliczewski, Markus Paltauf.

Cheerleading: First Team: Nicole Shairer, Caroline Tousignant, Emi Rosenthal. Second Team: Gina Lewis, Julia Pellicone.

Gymnastics: First Team: Hannah Jojo, Marisa Choi.

Girls’ Skiing (Pomperaug/Newtown co-op): First Team: Lauren Jacobs, Adrianna Morse, Lindsey Abarzua, Anna Latta, Emily Falk, Narayna Thind.

Boys’ Skiing (Pomperaug/Newtown co-op): First Team: Alec Zackin, Nick Jacobs, Andrew Jacobs, Matt Jacobs, Kyle Fralley.

Comments are open. Be civil.

Leave a Reply