Log In

Reset Password

Occupation: I'm in advertising sales for Manta, a business information website. I also have a master's in library and information science, but I'm not doing anything with that, right now.



Text Size

Occupation: I’m in advertising sales for Manta, a business information website. I also have a master’s in library and information science, but I’m not doing anything with that, right now.

Family: I’ve been married to Jon for coming up on 11 years. Our daughter Caitlin is 5½ years old and our son Carter is 4 years old.

Pets: We have two cats, Franklin and Lincoln, both adopted in Manhattan. Lincoln was named for the Lincoln Tunnel, but Franklin was already named that when we adopted him, so we kept it. It seemed to go with Lincoln.

How long have you lived in Newtown? We will have lived here for eight years this August.

What do you like to do in your free time? I like to play tennis and I’m taking up golf. It’s a slow and painful process! I started a working mom’s book club four years ago, and it’s still going strong. I belong to Bethel Sportsplex and I take classes there. I’ve taken hip hop and tap dance classes there and at Dance, Etc. And, of course, I love spending time with my kids.

Do you have a favorite author? One of my favorite authors is John Irving. I did really like The World According To Garp. Over the years, I’ve read a lot of the Bronte books. I think Charlotte Bronte’s Jane Eyre is one of my very favorites. I have an early edition of that book.

Do you have a favorite travel destination? Probably Greece. We got engaged 12 years ago in Greece. But to be specific, I love Santorini, Greece. I love the views in Santorini. It’s one of the most distinctive of the Greek islands. Not to mention the water. It’s like nothing you’ve seen before. It’s a dark, beautiful blue. And the food is out of this world. We ate octopus practically out of the bay.

What is the best thing about Newtown? I think it seems to be a great place to raise our children. We’re part of the Fraser Woods School community and we joined the Rock Ridge Country Club, so we are really feeling more a part of the community over all, through those two places. We’re getting to know a lot of people and they provide some close-knit networking opportunities. And we’re just three hours in any given direction to our families.

If you could do anything you’ve never done, what would you do? I would take a trip to Italy. My mom was planning a trip there just before she died last February, so it seems like something I should do to honor her.

Do you have a personal philosophy? I believe you should work hard and play hard. Life is short, so make the most of every minute to experience things and people. Also, don’t do anything halfway.

What makes you happiest? Being with Jon, Caitlin, and Carter, and doing something we all enjoy, whether it is something exciting or just cuddling on the couch. It definitely makes me the happiest to have time with them.

Comments are open. Be civil.

Leave a Reply