Log In

Reset Password

Board Reappoints Fire Marshal And Deputies



Text Size

Board Reappoints Fire Marshal

And Deputies

At its October 26 annual meeting, the Board of Fire Commissioners reappointed Bill Halstead to another one-year term as the town’s fire marshal.

Also reappointed to one-year terms as deputy fire marshals were Rich Frampton, Mike Zilinek, Steve Ketchum, Dave Ober, and Julio Fernandez.

Board members reappointed civilian member Lisa Goosman to another three-year term on the board. Ms Goosman also was reelected as the board’s vice chairman.

The commissioners reelected Kevin Cragin as the panel’s chairman.

In other business, John Basso of the Hawleyville Volunteer Fire Company has started a three-year term as that fire company’s representative on the agency. Mr Basso replaces Bill O’Keefe in that position.

The board has representatives from all five local volunteer fire companies. The agency is responsible for the financial management of the five fire companies, as well as overseeing the use of town-owned fire apparatus and equipment.

Comments are open. Be civil.

Leave a Reply